## Government of West Bengal Finance Department Audit Branch (Group T) (File No. 57243)

No:- 3707-F(Y)

Dated, the 31st December, 2020

## **MEMORANDUM**

In order to ensure smooth discharge of Treasury functions the Governor is pleased to decide that henceforth the Treasury Officer (which includes the Additional Treasury Officer) of all the Treasuries shall act as the DDO of the respective Treasuries in respect of the following Head of Accounts:

SI. No	Head of Accounts
1.	18-2054-00-097-00-001-13-03
2.	18-2054-00-097-00-001-13-04
3.	18-2054-00-097-00-001-50-00
4.	18-2054-00-097-00-001-77-00

The existing DDO codes already allotted to the Treasuries for drawing Pension or Stamp Billorannual GISS interest bill will be used for this purpose. New DDO codes are to be issued only to the Treasuries which are not having any existing DDO code.

This order takes effect from 01.01.2021. However, fund already allotted under existing DDO codes may be drawn and disbursed as per existing procedures.

All concerned are requested to take necessary steps for implementation of the above decisions.

Principal Secretary
to the Govt. of West Bengal

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Principal Accountant General (A&E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, 2, Government Place West, Kolkata 700001.
- 2. Principal Accountant General (Audit), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, 2, Government Place West, Kolkata 700001.
- 3. Accountant General (Receipt Works & Local Bodies Audit), West Bengal, CGO Complex, 3<sup>rd</sup> MSO Building, 5<sup>th</sup> Floor, Block DF, Sector I, Salt Lake, Kolkata 700064.
- 4. Director of Treasuries & Accounts, West Bengal, Mitra Building, 8, Lyons Range, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, Kolkata 700001.

5.	District Magistrate		
6.	Sub-Divisional Officer,		
7.	Treasury Officer,		
8.	Group /	Branch, Finance Department.	

9. Sri Sumit Mitra, Network Administrator, Finance (Budget) Department. He is requested to upload copy of this order in the website of Finance Department.

Deputy Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Date: 31.12.2020